Town Planning &Development; Standing Committee

It is a statutory standing Committee on Town Planning headed by a Thiru.K.N.Senthilkumar, Chairman and 15 members, who are the elected representatives. The Committee meet once in a month, discuss the issues related to town Planning and recommend to the Council to take a decision. No power has been delegated to the Town Planning and Development to the Standing Committee either by the Government or the council and hence it is functioning as an advisory body to the Council.